Cart 0

Diane Schuur & The Count Basie Orchestra Laserdisc Music


This is Diane Schuur & The Count Basie Orchestra laserdisc music. The Count Basie Orchestra consists of:

  • Leader: Frank Foster
  • Guitar: Freddie Green
  • Piano: T. Carson
  • Bass: Lynn Seaton
  • Drums: Dennis Mackrel
  • Trumpets: Sonny Cohn, Melton Mustafa, Bob Ojeda, Byron Stripling
  • Trombones: Clarence Banks, Bill Hughes, Danny Turner, Dennis Wilson
  • Saxophones: Eric Dixon, Frank Foster, Kenny Hing, Danny House, Melvin Wanzo, John Williams

This is presented by Pioneer Artists Signature on catalog #PS-88-23 in 1987. This was recorded 'Live' at A&M Studios on February 25, 1987.


  • Splanky
  • I Just Found Out About Love
  • Until I Met You
  • Travelin' Light
  • Travelin' Blues
  • Only You
  • Caught A Touch Of Your Love
  • I Loves You Porgy
  • You Can Have It
  • We'll Be Together Again
  • Everyday
  • Climbing Higher Mountains
  • Deedles' Blues
  • Jumpin At The Woodside

The laser disc is in near mint condition. The outer cover is in near mint condition. There is shrinkwrap on 98% of the outer cover. There is light wear on exposed corners and seams.

This is a laserdisc -- NOT A DVD -- requires a laserdisc player to watch. Here is a description of a laser disc: laser disc description.

This laser disc is in the extended play format which offers chapter search, scan, pause and dual-channel sound depending on the recorded contents.  

Ships right away upon receipt of cleared payment. 100% guaranteed!!  MB 2

More from this collection